TUI has cancelled more flights and holidays until July 21 due to travel uncertainty.

While more destinations have been added to the UK's green list from today, many countries are introducing new travel rules on Brits.

Both Malta and Portugal will only allow Brits who are fully vaccinated to enter without quarantine, while Spain now requires Brits to have a negative Covid test or both jabs.

TUI has cancelled holidays to the following destinations until July 21 at the earliest.

  • Aruba
  • Bulgaria
  • Cape Verde
  • Costa Rica
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Dominican Republic
  • Egypt,
  • Greek destinations Halkidiki, Kefalonia, Preveza, Samos, Santorini, Skiathos, Thassos, Crete
  • Italy
  • Jamaica
  • Mainland Spain and La Palma
  • Mexico
  • Morocco
  • Tunisia
  • Turkey

TUI holidays which operate with non-TUI flights are also being cancelled, including to the Maldives, Indonesia, Thailand, Dubai, the Seychelles and Sri Lanka.

TUI's latest update states: "We want to offer our customers flexibility and choice this summer, so where borders are open and FCDO advice allows travel, we will operate to those destinations as planned.

“We are continually reviewing our holiday programme and cancellations in line with the government updates every three weeks, with the next update expected on July 15.

“All customers will be contacted as soon as possible if there is any change to their booking."

Ryanair has launched a flash sale with £5 flights to green list destinations including Malta and the Balearics.

Virgin Atlantic's latest sale includes holidays to the Caribbean from just £280pp.

Here is the full list of destinations where you don't have to quarantine on arrival or when returning to the UK.

    Source: Read Full Article