Tom Morello has announced a new solo album, The Atlas Underground Flood, featuring alt-rockers Barns Courtney, Ben Harper, Nathaniel Rateliff and rappers Jim Jones and Chipotle Joe.

His second solo album of the year, following The Atlas Underground Fire, is due to be released on December 3 via Mom + Pop Music.

“The Atlas Underground Flood finishes what The Atlas Underground Fire started,” Morello said in a statement. “Fire and Flood are my London Calling. Admiring The Clash at their apex moment, I sought to make a double album where artistic intent supersedes genre.”

“I aimed to forge a central curated vision to tie together a sonically fearless, wild, and wide-ranging musical ambition with a tremendous cast of collaborators. And of course, there are many guitar solos,” added the Rage Against the Machine guitarist.

Morello has also released three new tracks from the album – “Human,” “Hard Times” and “Raising Hell.”

Source: Read Full Article