The Arcs recently released “Sunshine,” the latest single from their upcoming album, Electrophonic Chronic.

“Sunshine” follows previously released tracks “Eyez,” “Heaven is a Place,” and “Keep on Dreamin’.”

The band’s sophomore album is set to be released on January 27 via Dan’s Easy Eye Sound.

The Arcs recorded songs for the album when late singer-songwriter Richard Swift was part of the band. Other members of the Arcs lineup include Dan Auerbach, Leon Michels, Nick Movshon, and Homer Steinweiss.

Auerbach said the album is dedicated to Swift, who died in 2018 at the age of 41.

“This new record is all about honoring Swift. It’s a way for us to say goodbye to him, by revisiting him playing and, laughing, singing . It was heavy at times, but I think it was really helpful to do it,” said The Arcs frontman.

(Photo: Alysse Gafkjen)

Source: Read Full Article