Country music’s biggest night started early Wednesday morning, as the first winners of the 52nd CMA Awards were announced on “Good Morning America.”

David Lee Murphy and Kenny Chesney won the musical event of the year category for their collaboration on “Everything’s Going To Be Alright,” and Thomas Rhett is taking home the trophy for music video of the year for his “Marry Me.” 

The full list of nominees and winners is below and will be updated throughout the show. Winners are in bold. 

Entertainer of the year

Jason Aldean 

Luke Bryan 

Kenny Chesney 

Chris Stapleton 

Keith Urban 

Single of the year

“Broken Halos” – Chris Stapleton 

Producer(s): Dave Cobb, Chris Stapleton 
Mix Engineer(s): Vance Powell 

“Drinkin’ Problem” – Midland 

Producer(s): Dann Huff, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne 
Mix Engineer(s): Justin Niebank 

“Drowns the Whiskey” – Jason Aldean (Feat. Miranda Lambert) 

Producer(s): Michael Knox 
Mix Engineer(s): Jeff Braun 

“Meant to Be” – Bebe Rexha & Florida Georgia Line 

Producer(s): Willshire 
Mix Engineer(s): Serban Ghenea 

“Tequila” – Dan + Shay 

Producer(s): Scott Hendricks, Dan Smyers 
Mix Engineer(s): Jeff Juliano 

Male vocalist of the year

Dierks Bentley

Luke Combs 

Thomas Rhett 

Chris Stapleton 

Keith Urban 

Source: Read Full Article