In wake of their debut album release, up-and-coming South Korean pop band NCT 127 (or NCT), has just announced its first world tour — Neo City: The Origin.

The highly-anticipated tour begins in Newark, N.J., on April 24. The 10-piece all-male group will play 12 shows total before completing their tour in Canada.

The Neo City tour will make an exclusive stop in Vancouver on May 15 and conclude in Toronto on May 17.

South Korean boy group NCT 127 pose on the red carpet at the 28th Seoul Music Awards in Seoul, South Korea, on Jan. 15, 2019.

NCT was formed in 2016, and it stands for “Neo Culture Technology,” while the 127 part comes from the co-ordinates of Seoul, South Korea’s capital.

The group is currently signed to and managed by the popular music management company, SM Entertainment.

Within the last year, K-Pop music has exploded across the world — especially in North America. Other than NCT, BTS and BlackPink are just a couple of the biggest names in the genre which announced Canadian shows.

South Korean boy band NCT 127 attend the Seoul Music Awards on Jan. 15, 2019, in Seoul, South Korea.

Many dedicated fans proved to the band that there is no shortage of K-Pop fans in Canada.

An influx of excited tweets stormed the internet in wake of the tour announcement.

Since its inception, the band has released three EPs, including 2017’s national success, Cherry Bomb.

NCT 127 released their long-awaited debut studio album Regular-Irregular (2018), last October. The record features hits such as Regular and Simon Says.

NCT 127 attends the 2018 American Music Awards at Microsoft Theater on Oct. 9, 2018, in Los Angeles, California.

As of this writing, the venues have not been announced for any Canadian or U.S. NCT 127 shows.

Updates and ticket details can be found on the official NCT 127 website.

‘Neo City: The Origin World Tour’ 2019 North American dates

** Canadian dates are bolded **

Newark, N.J. — April 24
Atlanta, Ga. — April 26
Miami, Fla. — April 28
Dallas, Tex. — May 1
Phoenix, Ariz. — May 3
Houston, Tex.— May 5
Chicago, Ill. — May 7
San Jose, Calif. — May 9
San Jose, Calif. — May 10
Los Angeles, Calif. — May 12
Vancouver, B.C. — May 15
Toronto, Ont. — May 17

[email protected]
Follow @adamrwallis

Source: Read Full Article