Beck has dropped a dreamy new song, “Dark Places,” from his upcoming album, Hyperspace.

Hyperspace is set for release on November 22 via Capitol Records.

Seven songs from the 11 track album were co-written and co-produced by Beck and Pharrell Williams.

Beck collaborated with Coldplay‘s Chris Martin and Sky Ferreira for the other songs.

Beck spoke to NME regarding his collaboration with Pharrell, saying, “I’d always wanted to make a record with him.”

“We had been friendly over the years and had got together and talked about making some music back in 2012, but around that time he ended up putting out a song with Daft Punk, then ‘Blurred Lines’ and ‘Happy,'” he added.

Hyperspace Tracklist:

1. ‘Hyperlife’
2. ‘Uneventful Days’
3. ‘Saw Lightning’
4. ‘Die Waiting’
5. ‘Chemical’
6. ‘See Through’
7. ‘Hyperspace’
8. ‘Stratosphere’
9. ‘Dark Places’
10. ‘Star’
11. ‘Everlasting Nothing’

Source: Read Full Article